skip to main content
Spring Break
Reminder Parson's Photography will taking class pictures as well as individual pictures next week. The student that attend on Tuesday will have their pictures taken on Tuesday. The students who attend on either Wednesday or Thursday will have their pictures taken on Wednesday.
Wee Wildcat Preschool Open Registration
Open Registration for the 2018-2019 school year began on Monday March 5th.

We currently have only afternoon classes available.

Registration packets are available in the "Registration Forms" link below.
YOUR CHILD WILL NOT BE REGISTERED WITHOUT A COMPLETED REGISTRATION PACKET, THE $50 REGISTRATION FEE,YOUR CHILD’S IMMUNIZATIONS PRINTED OR WRITTEN ON A CERTIFICATE OF IMMUNIZATION (CIS) FORM, PROOF OF RESIDENCY, PHOTO ID OF PARENT OR GUARDIAN AND A PHOTOCOPY OF YOUR CHILD’S BIRTH CERTIFICATE.
Open Slots are filled on a first come first served basis. Eastmont residents will be considered for enrollment before those outside the Eastmont boundaries. Once slots are filled remaining applicants will be placed on the waiting list in the order that registration forms are received. No Guarantees. Your child must be 3 or 4 by August 31st to be eligible for Wee Wildcat Preschool
  • Meeting a calf
  • Visit from the Dentist Office
  • Family Fun Night
  • Family Fun Night
  • Senses Scavenger Hunt
  • Police Officer
  • Police Officer
  • Miss Tina's AM 4's
  • Miss Tina's PM 4's
  • PM 3 Year Olds
  • Snow Fun
  • Snow Fun
  • Snow Fun
  • Snow Fun
Staff Contact List
Mat Lyons
Preschool Administrator/Special Education Director
884-8333
lyonsm@eastmont206.org

Heidi Reasor
Behavioral Specialist/Assistant Special Education Director
884-8333
reasorh@eastmont206.org

Tina Brewer
Special Education/Preschool Teacher
888-1280
brewert@eastmont206.org

Maria Naranjo
Special Education Paraprofessional
888-1280
naranjom@eastmont206.org

Staci Williamson
Preschool/Child Development Paraprofessional
888-1280
williamsons@eastmont206.org

Rachel MacDonald
Special Education Paraprofessional
888-1280
macdonaldr@eastmont206.org

Terri Wynder
Special Education/Preschool Teacher
888-1278
wyndert@eastmont206.org

Pam Jacobus
Preschool/Child Development Paraprofessional
888-1278
jacobusp@eastmont206.org

Sonja Kniep
Special Education/Preschool Teacher
888-1245
knieps@eastmont206.org

Kathy Addleman
Child Development Teacher
888-1279
addlemank@eastmont206.org

Camille Brown
School Psychologist
888-1277
browncl@eastmont206.org

Shana Anders
Physical Therapist
anderss@eastmont206.org

Rachel Eder
Physical Therapist Assistant
ederr@eastmont206.org

Tonya Asmussen
Speech Pathologist
888-2539
asmussent@eastmont206.org

Kathy Robb
School Nurse
888-4747
robbk@eastmont206.org

Phylis Fries
School Nurse
friesp@eastmont206.org

Becky Alvarez
Special Education Paraprofessional
888-1278
alvarezb@eastmont206.org

Carsen Jessup
Speech Pathologist
888-1276
jessupc@eastmont206.org

AnnaGene McClune
Speech Pathologist Assistant
mcclunea@eastmont206.org

Mindy Burns
Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant
888-4727
burnsm@eastmont206.org




Wee Wildcat Preschool
Wee Wildcat Preschool

The Wee Wildcat preschool is located at Eastmont High School and is available for typical developing children as well as for children who are experiencing developmental issues and delays. High school students from the Child Development classes assist in providing services to preschoolers. Classes are offered both in the morning and afternoon, with 3 year olds attending for 2 hours on Monday and Tuesday, and 4/5 year olds attending for 2 hours-30 minutes on Wednesday through Friday.

Children who are evaluated and determined to need help with developmental issues attend the Wee Wildcat program along with typically developing peers.

Parents of typically developing children may request a spot in preschool BEGINNING THE 1ST MONDAY IN MARCH (Monday, March 5, 2018 at 7:30 am) and pay a monthly tuition amount. After that date, children can be placed on the waiting list.

Preschool curriculum is closely tied to reading and mathematics curriculum taught at Eastmont School District elementary schools.

****************************************************************************
Referrals - If you or your physician feel your child may be experiencing some developmental delays, please contact the special education office to request a screening.
( 509-884-8333 ) or via email at gemkowf@eastmont206.org